Mayor & City Council


  • 7 p.m.
  • Meets the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month
  • Oakley Fire Station
    215 Hudson Avenue
    Oakley, KS 67748

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Shane Stephenson, Mayor
  • Jordan Burris, Council member
  • Chris Dorman, Council member
  • Leasa Huddle, Council member
  • Ilene Nickel, Council member
  • Russ Kahle, Council member
Council members 2018

Front Row: Mayor Timothy Whyte.

 Back Row: Council member Shane Stephenson, Council member Leasa Huddle, Councilmember Jordan Burris, Council member Ilene Nickel, Council member Chris Dorman


The City of Oakley is a City of the Third Class and is governed by a Mayor-Council form of government, with a Mayor and 5 Council members elected at-large to staggered 4 years terms.